Photo of the Day: Red Crossers spend Canada Day on the Hill

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These images were submitted to us by the Canadian Red Cross, First Aid Services Team (FAST) in Ottawa. The team – which is comprised of volunteers – recently provided first aid support on Parliament Hill and at the historic Sparks Street Mall, as thousands of people flocked to our nation’s capital for Canada Day festivities. In total, 28 volunteers provided care to 71 people who were ill or injured.

I can’t image any better way for us Red Crossers to celebrate our national holiday.

This is the 17th year in a row that FAST has provided first aid to visitors in Ottawa during Canada Day. Awesome work!

14 Responses

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Hi! Thanks for connecting with us and wanting to support our work. You can make a donation online at our website at http://www.redcross.ca.

  3. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  5. I run a baking blog where I share my tasty recipes and secrets that I know from my many
    years of creating meals. I try really tough to improve my blog not less than three times every week.
    I’ve had the blog for about 3 months, which I think is a pretty good amount of time. However, my blog doesn’t get lots of hits this is annoying.
    When I look for my posts on Bing, it’s really challenging for me to discover them. I found your blog on the very first page of Google while i searched for Photo of the Day: Red Crossers spend Canada Day on the Hill Red Cross Talks, hence i think you must be a expert, care to share some information with me?

  6. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Chrome, it looks fine but when
    opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

  7. Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4S! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  8. My wife and I totally appreciate your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest authors to write content in your
    case? I wouldn’t mind creating a article or elaborating on a lot of the matters you write regarding here. Once again, exceptional blog!

  9. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was
    just curious if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  10. Greetings! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

  11. Exploring delicious.com I noticed your website book-marked as: Photo of the Day:
    Red Crossers spend Canada Day on the Hill | Red Cross Talks.
    I’m assuming you bookmarked it yourself and wanted to ask if social bookmarking gets you a good deal of traffic? I’ve
    been thinking about doing some bookmarking for a few of my websites but wasn’t sure if it would yield any positive results. Many thanks.

  12. Hi there! It appears as though we both have a interest for the same thing.
    Your blog, “Photo of the Day: Red Crossers spend Canada Day on the Hill | Red Cross Talks” and mine
    are very similar. Have you ever thought of writing a guest post
    for a similar blog? It will definitely help gain publicity to your
    website (my site recieves a lot of targeted traffic). If you happen to be interested, contact
    me at: brennacrider@gmail.com. Thanks for your time

  13. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of
    the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  14. I own a whole new pilates studio in the Midwest. Believe this or
    not, I don’t have a site at this point. The problem is I am not sure whether to go with Blogger or Squidoo. I realize that I want much more of a weblog feel than a web site feel, if that tends to make any sense. I want to be capable of update my web site with blog posts. Would you be able to give a few benefits and drawbacks for going with either Blogger or Hubpages? I seriously want to come to a choice fairly quickly on this , cause doesn’t make sense for me to have
    this facility without having a webpage. It would
    be kind if you could provide me some assistance.
    Please write to: svenbroussard@gmail.com if you have some time left.
    Thx, and by the way very good site, i need my blog to be like the
    one you have one day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

